QUIT QUESTIONING, START TRUSTING

F A I T H, L I F E

God.

Wisdom so deep. Power so great.

God.

Mountain mover. Foundation trembler. Sun shielder. Star maker. Star destroyer. Sky stretcher. Water walker.

God.

He does wonders that cannot be understood. Miracles that cannot be counted.

And yet, we think we are worthy enough to question. We think we are wise enough to know what’s right, what’s best. But, like Job says, “Even if I were right, I could not answer Him; I could only beg God, my Judge, for mercy.” “Even if I were right, my own mouth would say I was wrong; if I were innocent, my mouth would say I was guilty.” Who are we to question His ways? Who are we to justify?

These verses aren’t intended to shun or to make us feel worthless. If anything, it should do the opposite. This God, clothed in majesty and armed in strength, looked down at us and found us worthy of His love. And He didn’t just choose to give us life through His Son but chooses to show us kindness and carefully watch over our lives. Now I can rest easy because I know it isn’t all on me. This God is on my side. What more do I need?

So, quit questioning. Start trusting.

Leave a comment